Happy 4th Birthday

FotoWow, so WordPress just notified me that I started this little blog 4 years ago. I have to be honest, I can’t really believe it’s been that long. It’s changed a little over time, it started in German and with dishes that showed how cheaply and tastily you can cook for a single person. Two summers ago, I switched to English, added the occasional restaurant review, and started doing the series Things to Try Thursday, which I still really enjoy doing. My recipes have become more varied, and there’s now a bigger emphasis on healthy and seasonal food. Speaking of which, I also initiated the #VegBoxChallenge to encourage fellow bloggers and readers to eat more seasonal food and reduce their food waste, which turned out a much bigger success than I had anticipated. 

But then on the other side, I’m currently sat here watching some cookery programme on iPlayer, so obviously not that much has changed, I’m still utterly in love with food, and I’m fine with that, I think it’s something good to be passionate about.

I just wanted to say thank you to all the people who comment on and like my posts and recipes, and also to those who just read them, it means the world! Knowing that there’s a couple of you on the other side makes me exited to try out new things and to share them with you.

Thank you for sticking round :)

Tagged

2 thoughts on “Happy 4th Birthday

  1. Jane says:

    Happy Birthday! I just found your blog! I really wish my German were good enough to write a blog in more than one language. I can speak (mostly) and completely understand German, but actually stringing together grammatical and interesting sentences is another thing entirely! I’m going to browse through your archives to find the German posts to excerise my German muscles again! So excited.

    • kirschplunder says:

      Aw thank you! I guess I did it the other way round, I wrote it in German until I was comfortable enough to write in English (plus I thought I could reach a bigger audience that way). If you need any help with your German, let me know :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 69 other followers

